Guest Piece: Erika Madrid

Now here is a very talented young painter that I discovered over at Artbreak which happens to be a very friendly community of artists showing their works, with a chance to chat on a forum and sell.  The artists are very friendly and I strongly recommend having a peek.  There really are some talents, and one I found that I particularly liked was Erika Madrid Nacica who was born in 1977 in Argentina in Buenos Aires, she is a writer and a  self-taught artist.  I like how colourful her works are and that they are so full of life and passion.

I found I had a connection with them and I instantly wanted to know more about the artist.  Well, I am afraid I don’t speak Spanish, I am learning Portuguese but that doesn’t really help much. LOL!  So I couldn’t learn too much about her.  The compositions with hands and eyes tells me that the is a deep person who shows a lot of emotion.  I don’t know, they are just fantastic pieces of art, but it is late and I can’t express myself how I would like,so I will leave you all to decide for yourselves.

Hablar


If you speak Spanish and want to read some of her poetry, which I am sure is as good as her painting then you can go to her blog at La Otra Ciudad or Erika Madrid.  Or if you would like to view more of her works then go to artbreak.com.

Well done Erika it was a delight to discover you and good luck. Beso grande!  Hope that’s correct.

Alcanzar

El camino a mi patio

One thought on “Guest Piece: Erika Madrid

Leave a Reply

