Patricia Raga – Guest Article

Here is a really great expressionist I found on ARTBREAK

I was born in Venezuela, on December 15th, 1968.  I have lived in Venezuela, Miami and now, I reside in Barcelona.  From each place that I have lived in, I have learned a lot of things, which, every time more and more, make me feel centred to show my experiences through different colours and forms in my creations.


Painting has completely changed my life. I am able to spend real intimate time with myself. While I paint I submerge in another world and I can feel how I connect, deeply and purely with my center. Listening to my ‘self’, to the things it has to say…putting them on canvas, that’s the only language it knows to express them, so that the audience can feel free to explore the emotions that my art provoke in them.



My art is a response to my way of seeing and being part of this world.  It tries to explain the internal search of any human being. I try to show, in a visual manner, the internal fights that we all endeavour to evolve and to survive every day. I feel painting as a spiritual experience, a way of knowing myself, a way of personal grow.



Since we are living immersed in a stream of negative emotions everyday, I try, in a subtle way, to make the spectators go into a self intuitive trip along with their emotions and sensations, waiting for them to experience them freely and perceive positive messages, and that at least for a moment, they are conscious of the present moment.


Leave a Reply

