Laureen Warrington – Guest Piece

An artist whose work I liked very much so I asked her if I could do a guest piece on her.  So here is her biography and a link to her works.

https://i0.wp.com/s3.amazonaws.com/artbreak/user_pictures/68623/m_27f45d087129e84cf393f74ff9b59efd_inset.jpg

I was born in Istanbul…1951. My father was a British diplomat. I spent my childhood in Turkey and then sent to a catholic convent school in London for the rest of my education….where a process of eliminating all my culture began. I was British but with no British identity…and no clue of what a catholic was.

Best part there was that I was allowed access to the art room every week end..all day!

I studied fashion design in London and worked for bands for a while.

One of them was Thin Lizzy.

After an accident with a near death experience I developed a sensitivity and huge interest in crystals and discovered a new world of understanding. I studied the Tarot and archetype energies.

i worked with crystals and felt they contain much information, and transmit, which lead to finding techniques to get very close pictures of them.

I work in total synergy with my partner Michael Korotschenko. We are very influenced by sound and do most of the work listening to music and sound scopes which enhance our creativity and sensitivity to the rocks.

We have mentioned the words…this is an image with a message from the silent kingdom ..you are the artist !

on the pictures because everyone sees something completely different as in abstract art.

M-ARTWORK PORTFOLIO

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

